The Beauty Blogger Tag

photo
Hi lovelies! I was tagged by one of my followers to do this beauty blogger tag, I tag Nicholle Smith & Michelle Smith (my favorite beauty blogging twins).  Lets get started! xoxox

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
It’s naturally wavy with a lot of frizz……ugh

2. What is your natural hair colour?
Dark Brown

3. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
My best friend does my hair:) perks of having a hairstylist as a bff.

4. How often do you wash your hair?
Twice a week. On the other days I use dry shampoo.

5. Do you wear the same style every day or change it?
Usually just down and straight, or curled. Love beachy waves too!

6. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
LOL a salon! I’m only good at painting my left hand myslef.

7. How often to you change your nail polish?
Every week or so, or when it starts to chip.

8. Do you polish your toes in the winter, too or just in the summer?
Both! More often in the summer though.

9. How long does it take to put on your makeup?
It just depends on how glamourous i’m feeling that day, or how much time I have. Or how distracted I am by the Beyoncé music that is usually playing on my phone while i’m getting ready. Usually takes me about an hour, just kidding, I woke up like this.

10. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
Face. I only do eyes first on clients, or if i’m doing heavy eyeshadow that will have a lot of fallout.

11. Do you “collect” makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
I am a bit of a collector but it’s all a tax write off for me, and any makeup artist can always add to their kit! But usually I just can’t help myself.

12. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
I wear them every so often now because I am taking a hair skin and nails supplement that is helping my lashes grow like crazy! But I used to wear them daily, I love lashes!

13. Do you do a full face of makeup every day?
Sometimes it’s just the basic things like foundation, powder, brows, and mascara. but if I’m going anywhere special, or to do makeup at an event, then I definitely wear a full face.

14. Do you wear makeup when you are home alone (or with family)?
Typically yes. It’s a daily routine.

15. Will you leave the house without makeup?
Yes, but rarely. I usually have at least foundation on.

16. How many high end products do you have?
My collection has a little of everything, but it mainly consists of MAC and a lot of brands found at Ulta. But I have splurged on higher-end things like Chanel, YSL, etc.

17. How often do you wash your makeup brushes?
I dont wash my personal brushes as much as I should, but the brushes in my kit I use on clients are cleaned very often.

18. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you are getting dressed?
Definitely not planned, I change my mind too much while getting ready.

19. How often do you change your handbag?
Every season or so. Usually a nude bag in the spring/summer and a black bag in the fall/winter.

20. What time do you get up & go to sleep?
I typically go to sleep around 11:30 pm and wake up around 9 am.

21. How often & when do you workout?
I workout sometimes, but usually try to eat as healthy as possible.

22. Left-handed or Right-handed?
Right-handed.

23. How tall are you?
5’5″

24. Do you speak a foreign language?
Spanish….It was a complete fail. I would love to learn Italian though.

25. How many pets do you have?
Okay here we go… Four horses, Robin, Jenna, Miley, and Rally. Three cats, Midnight, Raisin, and Jojo, we had the sweetest kitten named Jingle but we had to put him down unfortunately. And a small dog named Coco, we recently had to put our family dog i’ve had most of my life, Koby down too. It’s been a hard year with our animals!:(

26. How often are you on Blogger?
I check it often but don’t spend as much time on it as I would like to. Life gets in the way.

27. Do you read the comments posted blogs?
yes

28. Do you keep a list of products to try as you see other posts?
Always! I typically keep a mental list of things I want to try. Thats what happens when you watch too many makeup youtube videos.

29. How did you come up with your blog name?
Its my name! But i’d like to rename it after my business, Beauty by Krista.

30. What kind of camera do you use for photographs?
Just my iPhone, i’d like to invest in a nice camera eventually.

31. How often do you clean your house? (Daily, weekly, other)
I pick up around the house daily.

32. What is your favourite colour?
White!

33. What is your favorite beauty/fashion magazine?
Cosmopolitan is my bible. And the only magazine I really read.

34. Do you swear?
sometimes…oops.

35. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Packing to go to Lake Tahoe tomorrow with my Boyfriend for the weekend!:)

Leave a comment