Add a little extra to your Winter skin care regimen!

washing-face1252703271

With winter’s harsh weather changes, you may notice that your skin can feel itchy, dry, tight or even flaky. When the air is cold and chilly, the moisture in the air drops significantly, causing dehydration in your skin. Dehydration can contribute to long-lasting results such as fine lines, and wrinkles if it isn’t taken care of.  A few months ago, I started using Image skin care. Let me start off by saying I LOVE it, and I have seen drastic changes in my skin’s complexion. I have tried many different skin care lines and Image by far, has given me the best results, and fast! I have also started carrying this product line in my esthetics room. My clients are loving it, too! During the winter months, adding a few extra products to your skin care regimen will help to prevent the problems winter can cause to your skin, and to achieve optimum hydration!

 

Vital_C_Hydrating_Anti_Aging_Serum_medium_medium

The first product I throw into my routine is the Vital C Anti-aging serum. This product is suitable for, and will benefit all skin types! With high levels of antioxidants, vitamin C, and hyaluronic acid, this product is extremely hydrating and nourishing. Not only will this benefit dehydrated skin, but also skin with rosacea, eczema, and sun burns too! This product should be applied after cleansing in the morning, and evening. It is great to mix into your moisturizer!

Mask Time!

k5786098

1-2 times per week, I like to add a mask into my regimen. Before bed, after I have cleansed my face, I apply Image’s Vital C Hydrating Enzyme Mask.  This mask gently exfoliates, and drives vitamins and minerals into the skin. I like to leave it on for about 20 minutes, then rinse my face with warm water. My face feels so soft and hydrated after I use this product. It is perfect for any skin type, especially dry/ dehydrated skin. One of my favorite products to use in the treatment room.

hydrating_enzyme_mask_medium

If you’re not looking to splurge on products, you can try  this fun, DIY hydrating mask that I found on Pinterest. There are many different at home mask recipes you can make, I tried this one and really liked it! The ingredients have major hydrating properties, and this mask will also leave your skin feeling  hydrated, and give it a healthy little glow!

2b106e71aab9d11cbe4f146bf3e4e430

The products from Image are AMAZING, and i’ve had nothing but fantastic results from the line. My complexion has improved dramatically this winter by adding these extra products from them. What is your favorite hydrating/ Winter product you have tried, or recommend?

Leave a comment